May Your Pen Be Juicy and Your Paper Thirsty

I am often stopped by readers of all ages as I walk down the school hallways. It is an honor and a blessing. I realize that I’m being stopped because the colleague or child knows that I love stories…books.

On this particular morning I am stopped by our building’s art teacher who is on her way to deliver a book to another colleague. She shows me her treasure, Juicy Pens…Thirsty Paper by Sark. Sark is Sarah Ariel Rainbow. She is a speaker and educator.  This is the first time I have heard of her but I am checking into this title that so captured me.

The brown Amazon box was waiting on the porch step yesterday! I have stolen a few moments to take a quick look-see. Loving this part: “We’ve all heard, “There’s a book in everybody.” I think that everybody is like a library of books -bulging with stories, experiences and unique perspectives- toppling off the shelf with vibrancy and inspiration. Some people are like dusty books hiding at the back of the shelf. Other people are gorgeous novels, full of color. Other people are pure science fiction.”

So for those of you who are accepting the Slice of Life challenge and maybe with a shaking pen and some apprehension, may your paper be thirsty and your pen be juicy.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to May Your Pen Be Juicy and Your Paper Thirsty

  1. Tam says:

    Hey, Book Lover!! I didn’t see this on the comment section of Two Writing Teachers. Are you taking the challenge? I hope so. Maybe I missed you. This sounds like a wonderful book! I really thought you penned the phrase “juicy pens and thirsty paper.” It fits your MO along with hungry eyes!

  2. Love this! I’m going to have to check it out — juicy pens and thirsty paper! Thanks for sharing and happy writing!

  3. Ruth says:

    I {heart} SARK! I can’t wait to get my hands on this book. Sososososososo happy you are blogging again. I like your words in print.

  4. MaryHelen says:

    Deb, you encourage me with your words and knowledge. Thanks for sharing your great books. I look forward to hearing your stories.

Leave a Reply

